Liar Liar!!!

Posted on July 13, 2008. Filed under: fun |

I happened to meet one of my seniors at school and miserably,a family frd of mine. On the outer, I know that he did a MBA at one of the engg colleges here in Chennai.

(Dont wanna reveal his identity. so, He’s marked as ‘X’)

Me: Hi.. What’s up?

X: Nothin much dude. Just gonna write my GRE exam.

Me: GRE after MBA.. sounds you’re gonna be an All hands person.

( after a month or so)

Me: Have you taken your GRE?

X: Yeah!!! Yesterday..

Me: Score?

X: Results not yet announced.

( I kept myself quiet. I don’t wanna end this here 😀 )

( 15 days later…)

Me: Is your results still not announced?

X: Yeah.. I got it man and I passed it. Score is 932/1600

(if you’re not aware, GRE scores will be a multiple of 10)

Me: ?????

Why did he choose to lie that he’s gonna take GRE or something( atleast he could have lied in things which he knows to some extent)?. You can lie but atleast make it to be a believeable one 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

2 Responses to “Liar Liar!!!”

RSS Feed for Ganesh Scribbles… Comments RSS Feed

Very eager to know the Identity of Mr.X

PM me 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...