GATE2007- My True Challenge

Posted on April 19, 2007. Filed under: My dream exams |

Are you afraid of GATE exams, then feel free to read my blog. Your tensions will fly away!!!

First of all, I met a guy from PSG(ECE final yr) in a symbosium. We really had a nice chat about some things and finally, we became frds. He asked me to take GATE in my 3rd year as it would really help me for everything. I took his advice and was serious about GATE. I used to mail him thereafter. Since he’s a ece student. He cant help me much but he’d tell ideas abt how to crack it.

Here comes a collapse in my GATE preparation. I had an idea in mind to finish most things off in my 4th sem holidays but as usual, I cant. To be honest, I didn even touch my book.. Days passed by, I still had an idea of reading for GATE but I really cant(something is really wrong). By the time, I thought that I should quit. I have already sent my applns… I was still confident that I can read some topics so that I can attempt in my final yr with some experiences in this GATE. My hall tickets and I still didn’t touch my book.

Last 10 days.. I was in a state of collapse. I took a one week leave and tried to read but nothing is done as per plan. Now, show time!!! With not even a page of preparation, I wake up on that day.. My DAD asked me to go but I know that I can just get only a big ZERO. With my dad pushing me, I went….

It’s a nightmare… I took my Q-paper and had a glance of all the questions. It was like an alien language. So, I kept myself calm for a while. I tried to attempt the programming questions( it’s the one, I feel that I’m really strong). To my surprise, it all appeared to be correct.. Then, Slowly, I gained some confidence.Started to do some questions and everything went on well..Totally 3hoursfor the exam and I finished in about 90 mins and was staring at my supervisor. I didn’t care abt the questions,I didn’t know.. Out of 85 questions, I attended some 40… got correct almost 35. The only mistake I did was, I randomly answered some 30 questions. Out of which,just 5 might be right….

I don’t know how to rate my performance. I thought it was an average one as many might have prepared well and also did well… Results came, I got AIR 310. Then, I realised that just by knowing the basics well. One can easily crack GATE.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “GATE2007- My True Challenge”

RSS Feed for Ganesh Scribbles… Comments RSS Feed

dai,ippadi ye solli solli ennagala mutal akita da ganesh,thirunthudada

with love,
kartherajan

Karthe,
Why should I lie to you? Sometimes, luck even better out knowledge..


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

