From Windows to Ubuntu!

Posted on July 27, 2007. Filed under: computers |

I always had an interest in trying different OS in my computer. But Ubuntu was first heard by me from one of my frds(Founder of searchmonkey) in UK. I was forced to move myself into linux due to my commitment to one of the open source project ‘Search monkey’ as it was fully developed in linux. So, I downloaded Ubuntu(Edgy Eft) that night and everything went well until I figured out that I’ve a problem with my internet. Well.. You know.. If there’s no internet, then Ubuntu is not a kinda OS to be in your pc.

So, I had withdraw myself from that project. With the same old fucking life in Windows, Things went on boring. Soon, I realised that Ubuntu has made it’s new release ‘Feisty Fawn’. Why to wait? Lets try….

In Feisty Fawn, I had to wait for a day long to success and Atlast, with some sense of pride.. I logged into Ubuntu. It was a moment of satisfaction and everything was perfect. I spent a week figuring out each and every appln in Ubuntu.. With beryl,openoffice and many such appln, Ubuntu is really “Linux for Human beings”.

Now, Solaris,Here I come!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “From Windows to Ubuntu!”

RSS Feed for Ganesh Scribbles… Comments RSS Feed

hi machi.. then ur trying to say tat people
working in windows having a fucking life..
anyhow ur words r good .. go ahead pal….

Things created by god can be modified by man but what abt things created by man? It should also be modified by him and he must have the permission to do.. So, With linux and windows, in which you find it easy to do the above said operation?


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

