A Call from IBM!

Posted on August 4, 2007. Filed under: personal |

… One fine Friday morning, I could find most kids and study enthus gearing up for their classes in schools and colleges respectively. As usual, I bunked my classes just for no reason. On that day, life was as peaceful as it can ever be, watching my favourite movie “The Terminal” from my favourite couch. All of a sudden, I heard my phone ring,” Aasaiya Kathula Thuthuvittu”, my favourite ring tone too:-)

Me: Hello! Who’s this?

Other end: Hello, Ganesh! We are calling from IBM..

Me: regardin?

IBM: It’s about TGMC(The Great Mind Challenge 2007). It seems that you’ve registered for TGMC but no response since then. Have you registered your team & project proposal?

Me: Not yet..Still, I’m in search of my team members from my instit(I was thinking about the rules and regulations. Why the members should be from same instit?)

IBM: you didn’t find even one?

Me: Yip!( Most pple from my instit are study enthus,caring more about semesters & unit tests rather than their much important practical knowledge).

IBM: So, When will you?

Me: ( That sounds a bit tough! ) I’ll try my best to respond in a week’s time. If not. I’ll intimate you about my withdrawal(Shit! Shit! Fuck off those rules “To have a team” rather than an individual)

IBM:Now, we are in the process of conducting some workshops about TGMC. You int’d? (Atlast! some good news)

Me: Of course, I’m..Tell me somemore details about the fixtures.

IBM: Check out our TGMC website..

Me:Sure,I’ll.. Thnks for callin..

IBM: Thanks Ganesh!

After checking the website regarding workshops. I’m just disgusted about IBM’s fixtures. Not even a single worshop in Chennai. All workshops are conducted in colleges down south,that I’ve never heard of.I just convinced myself saying,”Yip! rural engg colleges can atleast benefit”.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “A Call from IBM!”

RSS Feed for Ganesh Scribbles… Comments RSS Feed

Did you form a team yet or not???

No..I didn’t. Well, College goers are more keen to get marks than to do something like this.. I gonna quit..

Hey Why not consider me 😀
As you know I am free always .

Hey, It’s really good to know that you are int’d but Arun, Rules are so clear that the team must be from the same institute.
Fucking rules, shit!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

