Our way of soccer..

Posted on October 26, 2007. Filed under: personal, photos |

…Now, I’m in my study holidays which would provide me with experimenting few things to occupy my mind to something other than studies 🙂

I’ve been collecting a vast number of movies from my frds but that wouldn’t do me any good other than thickening my power glasses.

So, Soccer would be a good idea( btw,I’m a Deco fan) but as the rainy season has set foot in my country, it ain’t easy to find a soccer field for us to play( Not to mention, we’re short of players too). Starting with just 4 players, we’ve decided to play our way of soccer with a field measuring approx 10 x 10 sq feet.Due to small soccer field,we’ve reduced the ball size to 3/4th of a std soccer ball.

A few change in the rules,  Actual soccer is all about conquering your enemies’ land but our soccer is all about ” How well you use your land!”. So, it means, No one should cross the half way mark and if they did, it’s a foul play.

With much excitement within us, we started off the play with 2 in a team at around 6.45pm and ended at around 8.30pm with no breaks in between except for the condition that we kicked the ball to neighbours’ garden.

Team #1:

Ganesh – Forward

Gopi- Defense

Team # 2:

Jesly – Forward

Lokesh – Defense

First game was really a touch and go. With my rival team taking the lead, we bounced back strongly to show’em “Who’s the Boss?”. As usual, I was strong on the forward front with Gopi backing up. We managed to win the game with a sizzling score card of 45-39( Ahem! Huge numbers). Well, The Man of Match must honestly be ” Jesly” for his 38 goals. He single-handedly led their team,with Lokesh merely playing for our team(Lots of own goals). It’s a 3:1 battle.

We now proved our dominance over Jesly and his team. So, that sums it up.Next game will be held tomorrow(I can’t hardly wait)….

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Our way of soccer..”

RSS Feed for Ganesh Scribbles… Comments RSS Feed

[…] Ganesh placed an observative post today on Our way of soccer…Here’s a quick excerpt:So, Soccer would be a good idea( I’ma Deco fan) but as the rainy season has set foot in my country, it ain’t easy to find a soccer field for us to play( Not to mention, we’re short of players too). Starting with just 4 players, … […]

dai,intha madiri mokka post ellam podatha da,a big downfall after a great rising huh…..(i meant abt tat photo gallery)

@ karthe
Limme make a few things clear for you..
First, My blog is all about ‘moments of my life’.

Next, Humorous things are really a fun to read but not really happening everytime in my life.

And the last, See the above comment, Even some site called “soccersecrets.info” has placed this post in their site saying, it’s something to be observed..

So,mokka posts like the one above, will remind me of something in my future..

ur way of expressing things is really different
vogue as well as intresting without leaving to mentionits, excellency .u had given a new
dimension with some scaled magnitude for ur version
of the game ,let sports ppl consider it for future
game prospect.dont let any kind of morons like to interfere
in this or any of ur post /* remaining part of the comment is edited */

Machi.. Ingayum Lokesh ku thoppi huh… he wont pass comment for this enol


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

